Clear your own security blocks

Tip of the Week September 28, 2020

To protect customer accounts from unauthorized access, Volgistics automatically places a security block on IP addresses that submit numerous invalid login attempts in rapid succession. But this security feature can be triggered if a System Operator forgets his or her login information and tries too many times, unsuccessfully, to login. In these cases, a System Operator who can login and has access to the Setup page can clear the block by following the steps shown below.

If the operator is not logged in already, they will need to login from a different IP address. They may need to connect to an outside network or use a mobile device such as a smartphone (with Wi-Fi disabled).

  1. Select Setup from the Menu.
  2. Choose Account Management.
  3. Click Remove block.

Don’t like YouTube? Click here instead.

Leave a Reply