Make Assignments inactive to remove them from view while keeping service information
There may be times when your organization no longer needs to track an Assignment record. In these cases, the Assignment can be deleted—but this will also delete the Assignment details from volunteer service records. The date and hours will remain for the service entry, but the Assignment information will no longer be associated with the records.
To prevent this, we suggest making the Assignment inactive instead of deleting it. This will remove the Assignment from view (unless the “Include Inactive Assignments” checkbox is marked), while still retaining the Assignment details on the volunteer’s record. You can find information about how to make an Assignment inactive in Help topic 2537.