Disable Text Messaging¶
If you no longer want to use text messaging (SMS) in your account, an Administrator for your account will need to disable the feature. To disable text messaging:
- Select Setup from the menu.
- Expand Messages link.
- Select Ground Rules.
- Scroll down to the Text Messaging (SMS) Ground Rules section.
- Select Do not allow text messaging.
- A pop-up window will appear explaining how disabling text messaging will affect your account. (See the box below for more details on this.) Click the OK button to proceed.
- Enter the password associated with an Administrator's login credentials and click the Save button.
What Happens When You Disable Text Messaging
When text messaging is disabled for your account, all volunteers, Coordinators, and System Operators who are opted-in for text messaging will receive a final alert that says your organization no longer uses text messaging. Volunteers and Coordinators will have their message preferences switched from text to email when possible. System Operators will have their application alerts switched from text to email.